Searching over 5,500,000 cases.


searching
Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Download the entire decision to receive the complete text, official citation,
docket number, dissents and concurrences, and footnotes for this case.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.

Robb Evans of Robb Evans & Associates v. Arvin Lee Black

April 30, 2013

ROBB EVANS OF ROBB EVANS & ASSOCIATES LLC AS RECEIVER FOR I WORKS, INC. AND OTHER ENTITIES AS DEFINED IN THE PRELIMINARY INJUNCTION ORDER ENTERED FEBRUARY 10, 2011, AND OVER THE ASSETS OF JEREMY JOHNSON, PLAINTIFF,
v.
ARVIN LEE BLACK, II, ET AL., DEFENDANTS.



The opinion of the court was delivered by: Miranda M. DU United States District Judge

REQUEST FOR DISMISSAL OF DEFENDANT JUAN GARCIN

Plaintiff Robb Evans of Robb Evans & Associates LLC, the Receiver over I Works, Inc. and over 60 other named Defendant Entities, as well as unnamed subsidiaries and affiliates thereof, and over the assets of Jeremy Johnson hereby requests that the Court enter an order dismissing this action with prejudice as to defendant JUAN GARCIN pursuant to Rule 41(a) of the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure.

RANDOLPH L. HOWARD Dated: April 30, 2013 KOLESAR & LEATHAM, CHTD. MCKENNA LONG & ALDRIDGE LLP GARY OWEN CARIS LESLEY ANNE HAWES ANGELA E. FONES By: /s/ Angela E. Fones Angela E. Fones Attorneys for Receiver ROBB EVANS OF ROBB EVANS & ASSOCIATES LLC

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I am a citizen of the United States and employed in San Francisco County, California. I am over the age of eighteen years and not a party to the within-entitled action. My business address is 101 California Street, 41st Floor, San Francisco, California, 94111.

On April 30, 2013, I served the REQUEST FOR DISMISSAL OF DEFENDANT JUAN GARCIN upon the parties and/or counsel listed and by the methods indicated on the attached Service List.

I declare upon the penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true and correct, and that I am employed in the office of a member of the bar of this Court at whose direction the service was made. Executed on April 30, 2013, at San Francisco, California.

/s/ Camilla Glover

Camilla Glover

SERVICE LIST

The following CM/ECF participants were served by electronic means on April 30, 2013: Gary Owen Caris gcaris@mckennalong.com, lhawes@mckennalong.com, twaters@mckennalong.com Lesley Anne Hawes lhawes@mckennalong.com, gcaris@mckennalong.com, twaters@mckennalong.com Angela E. Fones afones@mckennalong.com, cglover@mckennalong.com Randolph L. Howard rhoward@klnevada.com, ckishi@klnevada.com, usdistrict@klnevada.com Augusta A. Massey amassey@masseylawvegas.com Courtney Forster cforster@gundersonlaw.com, bmadieros@gundersonlaw.com Bret O. Whipple admin@justice-law-center.com Daniel J Coogan djc@nogaleslaw.com David W. Hunter davidh@dixontruman.com Douglas R Rands doug_rands@sbcglobal.net, carol@rsgnvlaw.com Eric Olmstead eolmstead@barney-mckenna.com Jay Young jay@maclaw.com, knorth@fslaw.com, terri@maclaw.com, tszostek@maclaw.com Kara H. North knorth@fslaw.com Mark H. Gunderson ascalia@gundersonlaw.com Matthew R. Lewis mlewis@rqn.com Matthew W. Treu mtreu@dixontruman.com, davidh@dixontruman.com, johnb@dixontruman.com, nathanf@dixontruman.com, tammyr@dixontruman.com Nathan K. Fisher nathanf@dixontruman.com, taylorn@dixontruman.com Scott L Halvorsen shalvorsen@barney-mckenna.com Shlomo S. Sherman ssherman@klnevada.com, bbroussard@klnevada.com, ckishi@klnevada.com, usdistrict@klnevada.com The following non-CM/ECF participants were served by first-class mail, postage prepaid on April 30, 2013: Robert C. Martin Justin D. Heideman Coogan & Martin Heideman, McKay & Heugly, PLLC 825 North Grand Avenue, Suite 200 2696 N University Ave, Suite 180 Nogales, AZ 85621 Provo, UT 84604 Brennan Swain Tony Zockoll 1417 26th Street, Unit D 2920 Ebony Circle Santa Monica, CA 90404 St. George, UT 84790 RANDOLPH L. HOWARD (Nev. SBN 006688) rhoward@klnevada.com KOLESAR & LEATHAM, CHTD. 400 South Rampart Boulevard, Suite 400 Las Vegas, NV 89145 Telephone: (702) 362-7800 Direct: (702) 889-7752 Facsimile: (702) 362-9472 GARY OWEN CARIS (Cal. SBN 088918) gcaris@mckennalong.com LESLEY ANNE HAWES (Cal. SBN 117101) lhawes@mckennalong.com ANGELA E. FONES (Cal. SBN 245204) afones@mckennalong.com MCKENNA LONG & ALDRIDGE LLP 300 South Grand Avenue, 14th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90071-3124 Telephone: (213) 688-1000 Facsimile: (213) 243-6330 Attorneys for Plaintiff ROBB EVANS OF ROBB EVANS & ASSOCIATES LLC AS RECEIVER

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT DISTRICT OF NEVADA

Case No. 2:12-CV-01860-MMD-PAL

ROBB EVANS OF ROBB EVANS & ASSOCIATES LLC as Receiver for I Works, Inc. and other entities as defined in the ORDER DISMISSING DEFENDANT Preliminary Injunction Order entered February JUAN GARCIN 10, 2011, and over the assets of Jeremy ...


Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Download the entire decision to receive the complete text, official citation,
docket number, dissents and concurrences, and footnotes for this case.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.